Teri Sue’s Thoughts

Archive for March 6th, 2008

If I had to guess, I’d say it’s about 104 degrees.  Maybe higher.  I’m not chilling.  I’m not vomiting.  I don’t have a sore throat.  I have a fever.  Baby Fever.

I am one of those women that loves, LOVES, LOVES to be pregnant.  I didn’t have picture perfect pregnancies.  I was nauseated all day with both of them – never could vomit which I think would have made it better.  Lots of trips to the doctor… had to see my diabetic doctor every two weeks for the entire pregnancy. My OBGYN once a month for the first trimester, twice a month for the second trimester and every week for the last trimester.  Blood pressure issues.  In and out of the hospital for the last trimester of my pregnancy with Whit.  Those closest to me will tell you that I suffered through some depression after both births.  Feeding issues with both of them. 

I still LOVED being pregnant.  Wanting to throw up every day cannot compare to the first time you hold your baby.  Sleepless nights are forgotten the first time that sweet baby smiles at you.  A little depression is a thing of the past the moment he wraps his little fingers around your finger.  Plus, I have some of the best memories of being up at 2:00 in the morning with Kemp watching Most Extreme Elimination Challenge. 

For a lot of different reasons, we’re done.  We’re completely blessed with two beautiful, healthy children that take my breath away on a daily basis. Although I would love to be pregnant again, Whit and Sophie fill my heart and soul. 

But…for all you preggo women out there that happen to notice me sitting really close….lingering a little longer than usual….I’m not stalking you.  Or, maybe I am.  😉