Teri Sue’s Thoughts

Archive for March 16th, 2008

In honor of Palm Sunday, our small group leaders decided to shake things up a bit at our small group tonight.  They decided we would all watch a movie together.  Not just any movie.  The Passion of the Christ.  Very good move on their part.  Although a very, very hard movie for me to watch – a very vivid reminder of how thankful I need to be.  (Shout out to Chris and Erica!)

While we’re at small group, my in-laws keep Whit and Sophie at their house.  It was a very clear night tonight, so the stars were shining bright when we got there to pick them up.  As we’re leaving their house, I hear Whit say “Star light, star bright, wish I may, wish I might, have this wish, I wish tonight.”  (Are you ready for his wish?)  “I wish that I can be Mama and Daddy’s son forever and ever.”  Out of all the wishes a four year old can wish for, this was his wish tonight.

Having just watched Mary grieve the horrific death of her Son, it was all I could do to hold it together.  Thankful that he’s still little enough to carry, I simply picked Whit up and carried him the rest of the way to the car. Holding on as tight as I could.