Teri Sue’s Thoughts

Tornadoes

Posted on: March 15, 2008

There are tornadoes all around us.  Do you know what that does to me?  I am terrified of them.  Don’t know why.  I don’t have any weird aversion to the Wizard of Oz.  I did not even think about watching the movie Twister.  I’ve never been in a tornado.  Never even seen a real live twister.  But I am scared to death of them. 

In my head I’m contemplating the correlation between tornadoes and the devil.  How the twisting, twirling funnel cloud can come through like a freight train and wreak havoc before you even know it’s around – kind of like satan.  I could probably write a really great post analyzing their likenesses. (Other than the fact that I think tornadoes are literally sent straight from the pit of Hell.)  But I can’t concentrate.  There are tornadoes around, people. 

Say a little really big prayer – I’m wearing a path in my carpet.

Leave a comment